KORN Releases New Single + Announces New Album

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Fans have wondered all week what was going on in the Korn camp after a series of Instagram posts started going live 2 days ago. Well, it’s official the Nu-Metal giants have announced they will be releasing their latest album “The Nothing” on September 13th. Korn frontman Jonathon Davis had this to say about the new album.

“Deep, within our Earth lives an extraordinary force. Very few are aware of the magnitude and significance of this place where good/evil, dark/light, bliss/torment, loss/gain and hope/despair all exist as one- pulling at us every moment of our lives. It’s not something we can choose to navigate, but rather an awareness of this ‘presence’ that surrounds us with every breath, as if we are being watched at every moment.  It’s the place where black and white energies attach themselves to our souls, and shape our emotion, choices, perspective and ultimately our very existence.  There is a miraculous and small realm within this vortex and it’s the only place where balance between these dynamic and polarizing forces exists -where the soul finds its refuge. Welcome to…..THE NOTHING.”

Jonathan Davis- Korn

Pre-Orders

You can pre-order The Nothing now on the official Korn Webstore HERE Pre-order bundles include T-shirts, Wired Koffee, Vinyls and more. Pick yours up today before they’re sold out.

Korn The Nothing

Tracklisting

1. The End Begins
2. Cold
3. You’ll Never Find Me
4. The Darkness is Revealing
5. Idiosyncrasy
6. The Seduction Of Indulgence
7. Finally Free
8. Can You Hear Me
9. The Ringmaster
10. Gravity Of Discomfort
11. H@rd3r
12. This Loss
13. Surrender To Failure



Korn Tour Dates

Thu Jul 18              Del Valle, TX                          Austin360 Amphitheatre*
Sat Jul 20               The Woodlands, TX             The Cynthia Woods Mitchell
Sun Jul 21              Dallas, TX                               Dos Equis Pavilion*
Tue Jul 23              Birmingham, AL                   Oak Mountain Amphitheatre*
Thu Jul 25              Alpharetta, GA                     Ameris Bank Amphitheatre*
Fri Jul 26                Nashville, TN                         Bridgestone Arena*
Sun Jul 28              West Palm Beach, FL          Coral Sky Amphitheatre *
Tue Jul 30              Virginia Beach, VA              Veterans United Home Loans * Wed Jul 31            Bristow, VA                           Jiffy Lube Live*
Fri Aug 02              Darien Center, NY              Darien Lake Amphitheater*
Sat Aug 03             Camden, NJ                           BB&T Pavilion^
Tue Aug 06            Wantagh, NY                         Northwell Health *
Wed Aug 07          Holmdel, NJ                           PNC Bank Arts Center*
Fri Aug 09              Mansfield, MA                      Xfinity Center^
Sat Aug 10             Hartford, CT                          XFINITY Theatre*
Sun Aug 11            Saratoga Springs, NY           Saratoga Performing Arts Center*
Tue Aug 13            Clarkston, MI                        DTE Energy Music Theatre*
Wed Aug 14          Toronto, ON                          Budweiser Stage*
Fri Aug 16              Cuyahoga Falls, OH             Blossom Music Center*
Sat Aug 17             Burgettstown, PA                KeyBank Pavilion+
Sun Aug 18            Cincinnati, OH                      Riverbend Music Center+
Tue Aug 20            Noblesville, IN                      Ruoff Home Mortgage Music Center+
Wed Aug 21          Tinley Park, IL                       Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre+
Fri Aug 23              Maryland Heights, MO       Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre+
Sun Aug 25            Denver, CO                           Pepsi Center+
Tue Aug 27            Albuquerque, NM                Isleta Amphitheatre+
Fri Aug 30              Irvine, CA                               FivePoint Amphitheatre presented by Mercury Insurance+
Sat Aug 31             Phoenix, AZ                           Ak-Chin Pavilion+
Mon Sep 02          Chula Vista, CA                     North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre+
Wed Sep 04          Mountain View, CA             Shoreline Amphitheatre+
Sun Oct 13           Sacramento, CA                   Aftershock Festival#
*with HO99O9
+with FEVER 333
^support TBA
# Festival Date

[Total: 1    Average: 5/5]
Share.

About Author

Photographer and Editor of Soundlink Magazine, A Father, A Husband and a Martial Artist. Connect with me on Facebook and Twitter.

Comments are closed.