Evanescene rocks sold out show in Maryland

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Evanescence recently returned to Maryland, selling out the Fillmore Silver Spring in a matter of hours. New guitarist Jen Majura joined the band on stage for their first performance in the state since 2012 (Carnival of Madness).

While Evanescence had made a few lineup changes over the years, as far as their live show goes, after seeing them multiple times, this was one of the best shows I’ve ever seen them put on. Amy was super interactive with the crowd, and Jen showed what a perfect addition to the band she is.

It’s always a treat getting to hear a new song before it’s released, and half way through their set, Amy dedicated “Take Cover” to “every single person who tried to rip the band apart from the inside out” You can watch a fan-filmed video of their newest song “Take Cover”, below. I absolutely love this song , and can’t wait to hear what else they have in store for the future.


Last but not least, no Evanescence set is complete without a cover, and after playing 19 songs and a brief exit from the stage, Amy and the band returned to the stage to perform a cover of Michael Jackson’s “Dirty Diana”.

Evanescence is:
Amy Lee – Vocals
Jen Majura – Guitar
Troy McLawhorn – Guitar
Tim McCord – Bass
Will Hunt – Drums


1. Everybody’s Fool
2. What You Want
3. Going Under
4. Sick
5. Lithium
6. Even in Death
7. My Heart is Broken
8. Made of Stone
9. Weight of the World
10. The Change
11. Take Cover
12. Breathe No More
13. My Immortal
14. Your Star
15. Whisper
16. Disappear
17. Call Me When You’re Sober
18. Imaginary
19. Bring Me to Life
20. Dirty Diana (Cover – Michael Jackson)

[Total: 0   Average: 0/5]

About Author

Photographer and Editor of Soundlink Magazine, A Father, A Husband and a Martial Artist. Connect with me on Facebook and Twitter.

Leave A Reply